Menu
Cart 0
09-UP Nissan 370z (Z34) Fortune Auto Coilovers  - 500 Series

Product image for illustration purposes only. Actual product may vary.

09-UP Nissan 370z (Z34) Fortune Auto Coilovers - 500 Series

Brand: Fortune Auto

Part number: FA500-Z34

  • Retail Price:
  • $ 1,59900
  • Your Price:
  • $ 1,49900
  • Save $ 10000



Fortune Auto Coilovers - 500 Series for 09+ Nissan 370z (Z34) OEM rear style

Part Number: FA500-Z34

Fortune Auto engineers were tasked with a focused goal to make the Generation 7 500 Series dampers the best single adjustable system on the market at a very affordable price point. All systems are completely built in-house by our engineering staff in Richmond, Virginia. They insist on building bespoke suspension in order to offer the best quality control in the industry.

Fortune Auto approaches the science of suspension with a mentality of customization that has raised the industry's standards of performance.

Fortune Auto’s engineers focused to make the Digressive coilover technology to allow stiff low-speed performance, but during higher speed events, the suspension becomes absorbent to bumps and irregularities in the road for maximum control. Perfect for track or street use.

CUSTOM. MODULAR. REBUILDABLE.

Designed and assembled in the USA.

      • FA Synthetic Shock Oil
      • Digressive Piston Technology
      • Custom Built and Dyno Tested
      • 5 Year Limited Manufacturers Warranty
      • 24-Step Adjustable Dampers
      • Monotube Damper with High Pressure Nitrogen
      • T6 6061 Aluminum Mounts and Camber Plates
      • 7075 T6 Aerospace grade aluminum damper bodies
  • Rebuildable and Revalveable at our Facility in Richmond, VA
  • Modularity Upgradeable to 2-Way or 3-Way Canister

Everyday Driveability

Research on the racetracks has helped them develop the Fortune Auto 500 Series into a great all-around shock absorber. Using high quality components that meet strict standards allows optimized comfort, reliability, and longevity.

Occasional Track Use

Digressive piston technology allows for stiff low-speed compression/rebound force. This gives more control of driver inputs such as roll, dive, and squat. However, at fast stroke speeds (i.e. high speed bumps) the suspension becomes supple in response to bumps and irregularities in the road for maximum control.

Spring Rates: Front Spring Rate = 11k Rear Spring Rate = 8k

500 Series Coilovers are custom hand-built to order with a lead time of 3-4 weeks before shipping.

Custom spring rates are available. You can request custom spring rates by entering the rates you want in the special instructions box after clicking add to cart. Spring rates up to 18K are available on standard Springs. Rates higher then 18K will require Swift springs or Hyperco springs upgrade.

This kit is custom built to order. Due to a high volume of orders and supply chain issues kits are taking much longer than expected. BC Custom wait times are 8-10 weeks. Fortune Wait times are 6-8 weeks. Most others are 4-6 weeks.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
Travis L.
Coil overs

So personally I would never go through Coilovers depot again, not would I recommend them to anyone. Absolutely one of the worst experiences I've ever had buying online... No communication. Although they stated the coils I bought would take 4-5 weeks I waited over two months... When trying to reach someone I very seldom could get an actual person on the phone ... And when I did it seemed it was always the same person... Who really didn't care... After spending almost 2000 dollars you would think you would get a little better service.. Finally when I got the coilovers they were the wrong order... The tope adjustable plates for caster and camber didn't come with the coil overs like were pictured and they didn't send me true coilovers for the back of the car. .. After I received them I tried contacting them and when I did get ahold of someone and told him the issue he stated " well those will work" .... Omg... Yeah they will but that's not the point or the order!... He then told me to take a picture of what I had and email it back. .. so I did... Never got a response.. and by this time couldnt get in touch with anyone at coilovers depot.... So I contacted fortune auto ... Who is making it right . But still won't be getting the caster and camper plates for the front as advertised.... Never again will I use Coilovers Depot. They are horrible to do business with.

Travis,

Your kit did take longer than normal to ship and we do apologize for that. The lead time is completely out of our control. We are at the mercy of the brand when it comes to hand built coilover kits and all the brands started running behind around mid March due to it being peak season and a huge influx of orders from stimulus checks.

As far as being sent the wrong kit. You ordered a 370z kit which is an oem style rear and not a true rear kit. The kit would have shipped as a divorced rear spring setup. This is how your order was placed so it was how it was shipped. We do have another listing on the site for the true rear kit, but that was not ordered. I have spoke to Fortune and told them we will cover all your costs if you want to work with them to have the kit converted over to true rear. Please reach out to them or us to start that process.

As far as caster/camber plates. The 370z kits do not include those. The car is a double A arm setup so the shock is mounted inboard on the control arm and moving it via a camber plate would do nothing but move the shock inboard or outboard. Camber or caster adjustments have to be done through an adjustable upper arm. The photos on the site for Fortune are generic since we rarely have kits in stock to take photos of.

Please reach out to Fortune if you want to get the kit converted to true rear, they have been updated on our end to invoice us for any shipping costs, or parts costs it make take to change the rear of that kit to a true rear for you.